Durga Saptashati Parayana – 9 days

Category: .

Durga Saptashati Parayana – 9 days


DURGA SAPTASHATI PARAYANA for 9 days: This is one of the most powerful poojas performed where the Divine Mother is worshipped as Maha Kali, Maha Lakshmi and Maha Sarawati. It is the most sacred text chanted during the worship of the Divine Mother. It is divided into 13 chapters and 700 mantras hence it is called Saptashati. Saptashati is divided into 3 major parts

Continue Shopping

1.Mahakali 2.Mahalakshmi 3. Maha Sarasvati. Sage Markandeya narrates saptasahati to Kroustaka muni. According to Katyaini tantra each sloka of Durga Saptashati is a powerful Mantra. In every mantra Devi resides. Parayana procedure, kavacha, Argala stotra, Kilaka, Navarnava vidhi, Ratri sukta Mantra trayanyasa to be followed before starting of parayana. Devi says whoever with a concentrated mind shall pray to me constantly with these hymns, I shall undoubtedly put down every trouble of his. Those who read and listen to destruction of Madhu kaitabha, Mahishasura and shumba nisumbha on eigth, fourteenth and on the nine days of the fortnight, nothing wrong will happen to them, no calamities, nor poverty nor separation from beloved ones. Phalasruti: Those who chant this Durga sapta shati parayana with concentrated mind and listened with devotion they will be blessed with fearlessness, prosperity, children and peace in the family. World will be saved from calamities, contagious diseases,  poverty. Enemies perish, welfare accrues and the family rejoices. All great evil influences of planets will be removed. It creates peacefulness in children possessed by the seizures of children (Balagraha dosha).

All doshas of children will be removed. Separated families unite and happiness prevails. All dangerous happenings due to kings wrath, enemies, weapons, fire, flood will be removed. Devi will permanently reside at the place where parayana is performed. Those who arrange and listen to parayana during Navaratri every year will be blessed with properity and all their problems will be removed. This parayana will remove dosha of pancha maha papas. This parayana will save: people lost in thick jungles, those who are being chased by wild animals, those who are lost in sea, sea storm, those who are imprisoned without any of their faults (due to misgivings). Those who are attacked by robberers. Dacoits, and those who are submerged in problems, poverty etc.

This parayana should be done for worlds prosperity, world welfare, removal of calamities of world, protection of world from arms race and at the individual level it should be done to remove Doshas, alround welfare, curing of old long standing diseases, curing of contagious diseases, to be blessed with wife, husband and children. For good education to children. For Bhakti and mukti, Moksha prapti. Subha mastu Samasta sanmangalani Bhavantu.

ROGANA SHESHAN PAHAMSI THUSTA I RUSHTA TU KAMAN SAKALAN ABHISTAN I TVAMASHRITANAM NA VIPANNARANAM I TVAMASHRITAH ASHRAYATAM PRAYANTI II----D.S. O Devi when you are satisfied you destroy all illness; but when you are wrathful you frustrate all the longed for desires. No calamity befalls men who have sought you. Those who have sought you become verily a refuge for others. This mantra should be recited 108 times daily till all the diseases are removed from the body and mind and 10% of the total japa should be offered in Durga homa.

Regular practice of this shakti sadhna with pure intention and utmost devotion, empowers the sadhak to create a healthy body, a peaceful mind, loving relations, prosperous life and rapid spiritual growth. The divine mother purifies the sadhak by wiping off the vices and the sufferings, making one worthy of receiving the real and the most ultimate Tantroct Sadhna which still remains unrevealed -The Shree Vidya Sadhna, the sadhna of Bhog and Moksha. Come, receive the grace and take a step towards living life 200%; 100% materialistic and 100% spiritual.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Durga Saptashati Parayana – 9 days”